SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index
SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index  »  VALUE OF A SPECIFIC SKATEBOARD  »  hosoi hammerhead, fake? please help me here
Page 1 of 1    

hosoi hammerhead, fake? please help me here

akfreestyleskater
Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2003 7:39 pm Reply with quote
I recently purchased an "old school deck" from a friend and im having trouble finding it on the net. The graphic is pretty worn, but from what i can see of it and from the board shape it looks like a Hosoi Hammerhead. Im not really an expert at this, but i havent been able to find mention of a deck like mine, since it is neon yellow with green Hosoi graphic. If anyone knows if this is a fake or somethin, any information would be greatful, thank you.
The Green Monkey
Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2003 8:20 pm Reply with quote
ORDER OF THE SKULL ORDER OF THE SKULL
Joined: 15 Jun 2002 Posts: 14107 Location: Fucking a giant scorpion, duh.
A little more description or, even better, a pic would make it a lot easier for everyone to figure out the story with your deck.
If it's old and ridden, I think that makes it a lot less likely that it's fake, but I could definitely be wrong. I don't know how old most of the fakes are, but I kind of figured that the fakes are likely relatively new. Check out the "Fakes and Frauds" section of AoS for more info.
As far as I know, most (all?) of the fake Hammerheads tend to be pink, although there's so much controversy and speculation about his boards due to Hosoi changing companies more frequently than I change my underwear...

Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2003 12:21 am Reply with quote