SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index
SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index  »  DOWNHILL / SPEEDBOARDING / LONGBOARDS  »  help with sizes of small boards(zip zinger type)
Page 1 of 3    Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

help with sizes of small boards(zip zinger type)

flash
Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 11:46 am Reply with quote
hey all,

i'm looking to buy a zip zinger(or a board of its size, recommendations needed) and was wondering what company makes those tiny trucks? i also need a good wheel recommendation as well.

i've been skating for 20+ years(street mostly with an occassional battle with vert/mini/pool) but thought one of these would be fun to fly around on. outside of my street deck, i have a classic cab(87) with some wide indys and 80 krytos that i'm using as a crusier but i'm looking to add to the fun with a smaller more narrow deck that isn't so beastly.

any help on this subject would be greatly appreciated as i'm completely clueless when it comes to these boards. links to retail sites and such would also be greatly appreciated.

thanks in advance for your help.
moneymonster
Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 12:16 pm Reply with quote
ORDER OF THE SKULL ORDER OF THE SKULL
Well there is a zipzinger 7.8" and a zipzinger nano 7.5"?
I would say 8.25" to 7.75" trucks for the zinger and 7.75" to 7" on the nano. Its all personal preference. Also depends on whether the wheels are side set or center set.
Is it for cruising or do you want to do tricks on it?

For trucks look at independent, ACE, and krux makes a decent truck
I think ACE makes the smallest truck out of the three.
flash
Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 12:45 pm Reply with quote
moneymonster wrote:
Well there is a zipzinger 7.8" and a zipzinger nano 7.5"?
I would say 8.25" to 7.75" trucks for the zinger and 7.75" to 7" on the nano. Its all personal preference. Also depends on whether the wheels are side set or center set.
Is it for cruising or do you want to do tricks on it?