SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index
SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index  »  BUSINESS, SHOPS & RETAILERS  »  SEO Services, any recommendations?
Page 1 of 2    Goto page 1, 2  Next

SEO Services, any recommendations?

RYKE1
Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 8:49 am Reply with quote
Anyone have any success with using a SEO service to drive more traffic to their sites? I am done with Google Adwords that Is a total rip off. If you have any recommendations please let me know...
DomitianX
Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 12:05 pm Reply with quote
ORDER OF THE SKULL ORDER OF THE SKULL
RYKE1 wrote:
Anyone have any success with using a SEO service to drive more traffic to their sites? I am done with Google Adwords that Is a total rip off. If you have any recommendations please let me know...

I have been doing SEO consulting for almost 10 years. Its not rocket science really. And it really depends on your target market to know how you will show up. Once you know the basics and understand how the search engines work, its pretty simple.

PM me and I can lend a hand.

--Mike

PlayGod
Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 7:21 pm Reply with quote
I wrote this email to somebody else... more on the development end of the spectrum than the pay-to-play, but it is a good strategy that works. DomitionX definitely does all the right stuff on oldschoolskaters.net.

Quote:
Steve,

Here's a brain dump on search engine optimization for OSCommerce. Most search engines are pretty smart these days, so you have to "fool" them with relevant content... which is not really fooling them, but playing by their rules.

Tailoring search engine abstracts: You have to take a look at what content your SE results are displaying, and strategize to place content where it's most likely to get displayed. Different engines display different results, obviously. Search "chattanooga ego systems" on Live Search and on Google. Many different pages, many different displays of page content.