SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index
SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index  »  GENERAL DISCUSSION FORUM  »  D E A T H B O X
Page 1 of 4    Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

D E A T H B O X

slob-air
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2002 4:32 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 27 Oct 2001 Posts: 63453 Location: S&B HQ
Now, although I found deathbox & deathboxreturns' posts rather entertaining, and even agreed with a few elements of his rants, I can't condone his behaviour here, in this forum. His attacks on Ron and a few others were completely uncalled for.

As Buckethead will attest, I was able to track this individual and confirm his identity in very short order. I recognized his writing style immediately as he had contacted me via e-mail several times prior to his taking the name deathbox dave. I was a journalist for 6 years, so I notice such things as writing patterns and style, cadence and habitual errors. With Henrik�s help I was able to confirm were he was posting from -his parents' home computer, his employer's computer, a couple friends computers, skatepark computer and his brother-in-law's computer (while with his parents on vacation in California).

After waiting a rather long period of time to confront him in person (to no avail), I confronted him via telephone and, at first, he denied he was indeed the infamous deathbox -despite all the evidence.

However, he did, eventually, admit it.

For such a tough, hardcore guy (in print), I was amused by one of his last e-mail communications to me, that said, and I quote: "I think you've been breaking into my e-mail account. Very stupid. Do you realize that you are hacking into the home computer belonging to a federal court chief justice?" Is that a threat, albeit a pathetic threat, but a threat none-the-less? He may have well said �My dad can kick your dad�s ass!� What a pussy.