SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index
SkullandBonesSkateboards.com Forum Index  »  B.O.N.O.S.A.  »  I'll be the one who smells like xanax.
Page 1 of 2    Goto page 1, 2  Next

I'll be the one who smells like xanax.

MuffBreff
Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 8:41 am Reply with quote
Hello all, this is my first post.

I have been skating since around 1980 and have always wanted to collect decks. 1989 to 1994 was the golden era for me, so that's what I'm into. But now I collect everything, I love em all.

Back in May of this year I was 8 months into retirement and bored as hell. But suddenly Istarted going apeshit for some reason and bought 80+ decks. It got so bad that it wasn't even money anymore, just numbers punched in on the keyboard.

When I get a new deck in the mail, rip off that shrink and hold it in my hand it's like the fountain of youth for me! Vivid memories of what tricks I learned on that board, who I was hanging out with, all come flooding back to me.

I'm totally out of control and I can't stop buying shit.
buzzbuzz
Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 8:53 am Reply with quote
MuffBreff wrote:

I'm totally out of control and I can't stop buying shit.

You're at the right place...... we can't stop selling shit....

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 11:14 pm Reply with quote
ORDER OF THE SKULL ORDER OF THE SKULL

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2011 8:03 am Reply with quote
Step 1 - We admitted we were powerless over our addiction - that our collection had become unmanageable
Step 2 - Came to believe that a Power greater than ourselves could restore us to liquidity
Step 3 - Made a decision to turn our collection and our online presence over to the care of PlayGod
Step 4 - Made a searching and fearless physical inventory of our collection
Step 5 - Admitted to PlayGod, to ourselves and to other skate bros the exact nature of our bummers
Step 6 - Were entirely ready to have PlayGod remove all these defects of the internet
Step 7 - Humbly asked PlayGod to remove our PM limit